Editing an Online Form:

    Login to the Admin and complete the following steps.

1. Select Manage Forms from the Online Forms menu of the subsite

2. In the folder list, select the applicable folder.


3. Click on the Edit link for the applicable online form.


4. In the edit mode, the details of the form will be available under different tabs - Form Details, Submission Details, Form Fields, Security and Workflow (as shown below). Select the tab for the details you wish to edit.


 


Form Details 

  • The Title is the heading of the form which will be displayed in the Front End of the intranet.
  • The URL Path is the form's intranet address.
  • The Description should explain the purpose of the form.
  • An Active form means its content will be accessible from the Front End of the intranet. Deselecting the Active check box will set the form to Inactive and its content won't be accessible from the Front End.
  • Visible Date denotes the date from which the form becomes accessible in the Front End of the intranet. If the user does not set a visible date, the form will be available immediately.
  • User could also set up an Expiry Date. The form will then be accessible on the Front End of the intranet until the chosen date. If the user does not set an expiry date, the form will be available permanently.
  • The Archive check box could be selected if the user wishes to make the form inaccessible from the Front End. By selecting the Archive checkbox, the form will be archived and new submission of the form will not be possible.
    (Note: When a form is archived, those forms already submitted by users can be processed and completed. However, new submissions will not be possible) 

Submission Details:

  • The Form Completion Message is the text displayed to the user once the form has been submitted
  • Set Unique ID for submissions can be selected to include a unique identifier to each response submitted
  • Edit the Starting-ID text box to assign the next Submission-ID to be attached to the responses (E.g. HelpDesk0001)
    Note: The Submission ID is an auto-incrementing number assigned to each response)

Form Fields

  • Select Add Field to enter new fields in the form (Refer Step 4 in Creating an Online Form for more details on adding a new form field).
  • To edit a pre-existing field, select the corresponding Edit link.
  • To change the position of fields in the form, use the up  or down  arrows .
  • To remove a field from the form, select Delete 
    (Note: Users can hide a form field without deleting it from the form by deactivating it. In order to deactivate, click on the Edit link for the field and uncheck the box for Active).

Security

  • Edit the Security for the form.
  • Security allows users to manage who can submit and approve the online form. Security is initially set at the folder level and then inherited by the form. 
  • While creating a form, you can Add users and Change Security Level of existing users. You cannot Remove users that have been set at the folder level.
    (Note: For users to be able to submit forms in the Front End, their security level must be set to Read Only or higher.
    For users to be able to review and approve forms, their security levels must be set to Editor or Full Control).

Workflow

  • Choose a different workflow for the form from the drop-down menu.
  • Click on the customize button to edit the emails associated with the online form. Customizing means to modify the emails sent to Submitters and Approvers at each stage of the workflow. These changes will will not alter the workflow and will only affect the respective form.

Owners

  • Edit the list of Owners for the form:

Finish

  • Click Apply to save the changes and remain on the same tab. Or click OK to save changes and return to the list of online forms


Deleting an Online Form:

     Login to the Admin and complete the following steps.
1.  Select Manage Forms from the Online Forms menu.


2. In the folder list, select the applicable folder.


3. Click on the Delete button for the applicable form.

4. A pop-up box appears asking you to confirm the deletion. Click OK to continue, otherwise click Cancel.