This page explains how different security levels work in the My Hub application.
Security can be applied at the application level (i.e., inherited by #Channels by default), and you also have the ability to change security settings for the #Channel functionality.
Below are the levels of security full explained for Profiles, Activity Feeds & Private Groups in all subsites.
Cannot access My Hub or any of its features including Profiles, Activity Feed, #Channels or Private Groups.
Read Only & above (Creators, Contributors and Editors):
Can add posts, edit their own profile and posts, and also create Private Groups.
Can delete any post, and also view and manage all Private Groups.
Below are the levels of security explained for #Channels in all subsites.
Cannot access #Channels or use #Channels when adding other content/posts.
Read Only & higher level users:
Can add posts in #Channels, edit their own #Channel posts, and use existing #Channels when adding other content/posts.
Creators and Contributors:
Can create/edit/delete their own #Channels.
Can create/edit/delete any #Channels.
Full Control users:
Can create/edit/delete/undelete #Channels and also delete any post in #Channels.
Setting Security for My Hub:
Security for the My Hub application needs to be set from the Administration following the steps below: