This page explains how different security levels work in the Layout Manager application.


Security can be applied at the subsite level (i.e., inherited by Layout Manager by default), and you also have the ability to change security settings for the Layout Manager application in particular.


Below are the levels of security explained for Layout Manager in the Front End.


Deny Access:

Users denied access cannot view layouts in the Front end.


Read Only:

Users can view layouts in the Front end.


Creators and Contributors:

Can view layouts, also edit / create content within Layout Manager, that will need to be approved before it gets published on to the site.


Editors:

Can view layouts, also edit / create new layouts, etc., without the need for any approval.

 

Full Control: 

Users with Full Control access have all the rights as that of the Editors, with one additional benefit, i.e., they can set security for other users in the Front End. This is done as follows:


  • Login to the Front End
  • Go to Edit in the top Toolbar 
  • Click on Security
  • Go to Manage Security
  • Add the users / user groups and assign one of the six different security levels from the drop-down
  • Click Save to save the changes






Setting Security for Layout Manager via Admin:

Security for the Layout Manager application can be set from the Administration following the steps below:


  • Login to the Admin
  • Go to Applications > subsite > Layout Manager
  • Click on Front End Security
  • Select the users / groups from the list 
  • Select one of the six different security levels from the drop-down
  • Click OK to Save changes